Centre for Innovation, Research and Competence in the Learning Economy |Lund University

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Policy Advisory Board

CIRCLE is one of the largest centers in Europe focusing on research and policy advice in the fields of innovation, entrepreneurship and research studies.

CIRCLE has a Policy Advisory Board that includes policy-makers in the relevant fields. The discussions at the meetings focus upon the current policy issues in the field and the kind of research that members believe are needed for underpinning the design and implementation of policies. It also serves to inform the members about the research at CIRCLE, i.e. to communicate CIRCLE research plans and results, which in most cases are highly policy relevant.

The Board includes members representing relevant organizations from the Skåne region, from the national level in Sweden and from international organizations (EU, OECD, representative from other countries, etc). We have selected knowledgeable persons, rather than functions – from both the private and public sectors, and we believe that we can promise that it will be interesting for everyone to participate. Those serving on the CIRCLE Policy Advisory Board from 2015 are:

Andrew Wyckoff, Head of the Directorate for Science, Technology and Industry, OECD, Paris.
Philip McCann, Professor (Groningen) and Advisor to the Commissioner for Regional Policy, EU, Brussels.
Erik Fahlbeck, Ministry of Industries, Stockholm

Göran Marklund, Deputy General Director, VINNNOVA (The Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems), Stockholm.
Hannes Toivanen, Technical Research Center of Finland (VTT).
Enrico Deiaco, Director at The Swedish Agency for Growth Policy Analysis, Stockholm.
Pontus Braunerhjelm, Entrepreneurship Forum, Stockholm.
Sara Modig, ModigMinoz AB, consultants, think & change tank. Former officer in charge of the Swedish National Innovation Strategy 2010 – 2012 at the Ministry of Enterprise, Stockholm.
Pia Kinhult, Chair of the Regional Executive Committee, Region Skåne and Head of its Board on innovation procurement, Malmö.
Per Eriksson, Vice-Chancellor, Lund University, former General Director of VINNOVA.
Christer Fåhraeus, serial entrepreneur, founder of companies such as Anoto, Agellis, Cellavision, Precice Biometrics, Respiratorius, EQL Pharma and Flatfrog, Lund.
Hans Möller, Director General, Ideon Science Park, Lund.
Tord Wingren, Vice President and Site Manager R&D Center, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd, Lund.
Ron Boschma, Professor at CIRCLE
Jerker Moodysson, Director of CIRCLE
Åsa Lindholm-Dahlstrand, Deputy Director of CIRCLE
Charles Edquist, Professor at CIRCLE and Coordinator of the Board

Page Manager: